DIY Rose Water & Green Tea Toner.

Rose Water and Green Tea Toner

Rose Water and Green Tea Toner

I have tried a lot of toners and none of them have helped to make my skin any better. So, I decided to make one for myself with all natural ingredients. And now I wonder why didn’t I try this in the first place?
I have been using this toner since last three weeks and I can say my skin has never felt that amazing. It is very refreshing and healing.

To make this toner, you’ll need:

What you'll need.

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup Green tea (It is a good source of antioxidants and helps reduce inflammation, thus reducing the appearance of acne.)
  • 1/2 cup Rose water (It is an antiseptic and helps in skin rejuvenation.)
  • An empty bottle.

Method:

With Green Tea

With Green Tea

With Green Tea & Rose Water

With Green Tea & Rose Water

Pour both the ingredients in the bottle and shake it well.
Pour some toner on a cotton ball/pad and apply it to your face and neck.

Usually, I use this toner at night, but some days, I use I use it in the morning as well when I have had enough sleep the previous night to be productive in the morning. Yes, I have become very lazy about my morning skincare routine.

This can be kept for 20-25 days in the refrigerator and 10-15 days in normal room temperature.

NOTE: Do not use this toner if you are allergic to any of the ingredients mention above or if you have rosacea.

 

Hope it helps, Dudettes 🙂 KEEP CALM AND LOVE YOUR SKIN.

Much Love,
Umaima Mehtab.

8 thoughts on “DIY Rose Water & Green Tea Toner.

  1. Pingback: All Your Beauty Questions Answered. | Dudettes Talk

Leave your lovely comments overe here :)