My Blog Got The Liebster Award :)

Hello everyone,

I am very excited today because I have won the Liebster award. I was nominated by my Lovely friend Naba Iqbal; the girl behind the amazing blog www.shecorner.wordpress.com. Make sure to check out her blog. Thanks a bunch, Naba. ❤

Lebster

Now let’s talk about what Liebster means. It is a German word which means nice, unique, lovely, valued etc. It is a blog award, which is created in order for the bloggers to know new bloggers. I think it is an awesome idea. Since I have been nominated for this award, I have to answer a few questions. So, without further ado, let’s get into this.

Rules:

  1. Answer the questions sent to you.
  2. Nominate 11 bloggers who have fewer than 200 followers.
  3. Ask them 11 questions thought of by you.
  4. Inform them of their nomination.

My Answers To The Questions:

  • What is your biggest dream?
    My biggest dream is to become a fashion designer and launch my own clothing line someday. And maybe a high end Pakistani makeup line too.
  • What is your weakness and strength?
    The people I love are my weakness and strength both.
  • Crowds,small groups, or “Go away,I am a loner”?
    Small groups. Crowds means a few of the fake people too, and I can’t stand them. At. All.
  • If you have a choice,what would you choose? To go Paris with your friends? OR With your family?
    Um… I would choose to visit Paris with my friends. Because, you know, Friends= Extreme Fun.
  • If you’re given a chance to rule the world for one day, what will be the biggest change you’ll make?
    I would ban people to judge people without knowing their story. Anyone who breaks this rule, would be sentenced to death.
  • Have you ever danced in the rain?
    Uh, um.. No. Though I would love to 😀
  • Ugly and live forever, or attractive and die in a year?
    Attractive and die in a year 😉
  • What question do you hate to answer?
    Well, There is long list that would roll down the floor, but, the most annoying question “Are you single?” “Do you have a boyfriend?” Like, Why is everyone so interested in my relationship status? Aren’t you supposed to ask my name first?
  • If you had a brainwashing machine, who would you use it on?
    Myself.
  • What cheers you up?
    Text from my friends :).
  • What is your favorite thing to spend on money?
    Makeup, Bath and body care stuff, Hair accessories, Colorful stationary items, SHOES!

The nominees are:

  1. Desirable Purity
  2. According To Marium
  3. All That Sparkles By B
  4. Alvina’s Blog
  5. Let Amna Tell You
  6. Asq Generates
  7. Atiya Abbas
  8. Glamour Fusion
  9. Talker blogger
  10. Amna Khan
  11. The Brunette Head

 

So, here are my Questions for all the nominees

  1. What is the story behind your blog URL?
  2. What/Who gave you the inspiration to start your blog?
  3. What is your go to makeup look?
  4. Who is your celebrity Ideal? (Can be more than one)
  5. What is your favorite quote?
  6. If you could eat only one dish for the rest of your life, what would it be?
  7. What is your pet word?
  8. Who is your role model?
  9. What did you want to be when you were young?
  10. After yours, what are your favorite blogs?
  11. How would you define “Beauty”?

Once again Thank you, Naba for nominating me for this award. I had fun answering all the questions. Don’t forget to grab the Liebster Award Icon to display on your blog. Mine is set out on the side bar :).

Love You All,
Umaima Mehtab.

14 thoughts on “My Blog Got The Liebster Award :)

Leave your lovely comments overe here :)

