Dikson ArgaBeta Beauty Mask For Hair- Quick Review.

Hello lovely ladies,

I recently placed an order at Bia’s Cosmetics for Rimmel Stay matte Pressed powder and being the sweet person she is, she sent me this hair mask sample along with the pressed powder. I used it the very next day, partly because I like experimenting with different hair product and chiefly because my hair required some treatment. I am happy with the current condition of my hair, but due to the weather I am taking a shower again and again which has resulted in dry hair ends. Since I only had one sachet of this mask means I have only used it once, means it will be a quick review/ First impression kind of post. So, lets get into this!

Dikson ArgaBeta Beauty Mask For Hair.

Dikson ArgaBeta Beauty Mask For Hair.

ABOUT THE PRODUCT:

As described on Amazon:
Dikson ArgaBeta Beauty Mask for Hair Revitalises and strengthen all hair types, leaving hair feeling light, restoring the hair fiber’s optimal balance and preventing its premature aging. Argan oil, which is rich in vitamin E (a natural antioxidant), defends your hair from free radicals, while Beta Carotene renews the hair fiber’s energy reserves and protects against damage from UV rays. Your hair is restored from the inside and appears incredibly soft, moisturized and shiny. Directions for use: after shampooing, apply Argabeta beauty mask to hair and massage to help absorption. Rinse. The result is instant without leaving the product to rest. For a more intense treatment, leave it to work for a few minutes and rinse thoroughly. Continue with one of the no rinse Argabeta products. Professional formula.Β 

MY THOUGHTS:

It has a mayonnaise kind of texture and consistency with a dull yellowish color. At first sniff, it smells like ice cream, but when you apply it it smells somewhat salty. I applied the hair mask on the length and tips of my hair, tied it into a bun and let it sit for around 5 to 8 minutes. I did notice a slight hair fall while applying this mask, similar to what you would normally have while applying conditioner, it was nothing major. I opened my hair after 5 to 8 minutes and ran fingers through my hair and my hair felt really smooth and soft. It was like the mask has kind of absorbed into my hair. Upon washing, I didn’t see any hair fall. My hair felt smooth, silky and tangle free which was, I suppose, because of the argan oil in the hair mask. Washing it off wasn’t really hard, it came off rather easily. After the shower, I let my hair air dry. The next morning when I woke up the salty scent of the hair mask hit my nose. I went to check if there was any change in my hair and yes they looked so voluminous and even after just waking up, I could easily run my fingers through my hair. It didn’t do much to increase the shine of my hair, yet I can definitely say my hair feels more manageable and soft after using this hair mask. If, for a moment, I put the salty scent factor aside, this hair mask is amazing!

(L-R) Before Using Hair Mask - After Using Hair Mask..

(L-R) Before Using Hair Mask – After Using Hair Mask..

RATINGS: 4/5
4

PROS:

  • Makes hair soft and smooth.
  • Detangles hair.
  • Decreases hair fall.
  • Contains Argon oil and Beta Carotene.
  • Easy to wash off.
  • Can replace conditioner.Β 

CONS:

  • Smells somewhat salty.
  • The scent lingers around for a day.
  • Doesn’t improve the shine of the hair.

Have your tried Dikson’s hair products? If so, I would love to know your experience. πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Dikson ArgaBeta Beauty Mask For Hair- Quick Review.

Leave your lovely comments overe here :)

