Pond’s Pure White Deep Cleansing Facial Foam – Review

Carbon infused face cleanser? Sounds interesting, right?

Pond's Pure White deep cleasining facial foam

Pond’s Pure White Deep Cleansing Facial Foam.

Pond's Pure White Deep Cleansing Facial Foam.

Pond’s Pure White Deep Cleansing Facial Foam.

About The Product:

Formulated with Activated Carbon and Vitamin B3, Pond’s Pure White is a deep cleanser that exfoliates dead skin cells, and draws out impurities and dirt from the skin’s surface, as well as deep within pores to reveal your natural, pure-white looking skin.

Special Ingredient:

“Activated Carbon”
An extremely porous mineral that absorbs impurities without over-drying your skin.

Pond's Pure White Deep Cleansing Facial Foam.

Pond’s Pure White Deep Cleansing Facial Foam.

My Verdict:

Pond’s Pure white deep cleansing face-wash caught my attention a long time ago through and advertisement on TV. I was like “Face-wash with carbon? Hmm… sounds interesting”. And I am so glad that I got my hands on this heaven sent face wash. Hands down This is by far THE BEST face-wash I’ve used up till now. I’ve been using it since last two years, I guess and I  just love it.

It’s a frosty greyish colored, creamy face-wash that comes in a black tube that is very easy to travel with. the scent is very mild and gives a very fresh feeling. It lathers up really well and takes off all the dirt, oil and makeup. However, it leaves the skin pretty dry so moisturizing is a must after using it.

In a nutshell, It is a really good face-wash. It controls oil for a good period of time, lightens the complexion and deep cleanse the skin. I love the fact that it is so affordable but it does not affect the quality of the product.
Remember when I said I am back to my previous face-wash? This is the one. 😉

Rating: 5/5

 

5

 

 

Pros:

  • Cleanses the skin effectively.
  • Controls oils.
  • Brightens the skin complexion.
  • Prevents future breakout to some extent.
  • Removes makeup.
  • Has a mild fragrance.
  • Budget friendly.

Cons:

  • Can be a bit too drying.

It costs 220 PKR and can be bought from any super market or general store all over Pakistan. You can also buy it online from http://www.just4girls.pk

Love,

Umaima.

 

 

9 thoughts on “Pond’s Pure White Deep Cleansing Facial Foam – Review

    • Walikum as Salam,
      I don’t have information on guy’s face products, but you can apply a mixture of organic apple cider vinegar diluted with equal amount of water to tighten you skin and reduce your pores to some extend 🙂

      Like

  1. i hv combination skin, t zone is slightly oil and in winters skin around lips (lower cheeks) becomes dry (white dry patches)… can i use this face wash? tell me the frequency once or twice daily?
    regards

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Essence Blush Stick in “Pretty in pink” -Review. | Dudettes Talk

  3. Pingback: My Skin Care Routine. | Dudettes Talk

Leave your lovely comments overe here :)