Essence Blush Stick in “Pretty in pink” -Review.

Hello Dear Readers,

I am sure I am not the only one who loves that rosy glow on her cheeks. I naturally blush a lot :] and I love when my cheeks turn pink. Still, I love blushes so much because I always want my cheeks to have that flush of color.
This is my first blush review. I needed a blush that I can take anywhere with me which will not require any brush for the application. Therefore, I bought the one in a stick format.

Essence Blush Stick in "10 Pretty In Pink"

Essence Blush Stick in “10 Pretty In Pink”

ABOUT THE PRODUCT:

With the practical blush stick, it’s super easy to conjure-up a fresh complexion – even when you’re on-the-go! the silky formula with a powdery finish is easy to apply and can be blended using your fingers. the blush sticks are available in pink, fresh apricot and a bronzing shade – all with a fruity scent.

MY THOUGHTS:

Essence Blush Stick in "10 Pretty In Pink"

Essence Blush Stick in “10 Pretty In Pink”

PACKAGING:

Essence blush sticks comes in opaque plastic container with a slide-off cap. You can twist the blush out like you would twist a lipstick out. The color of the packaging shows the color of the blush inside it.

SHADES AVAILABLE:

It comes in three shades; 10- Pretty In Pink (reviewed here), 20- Bronze Babe, 30- Miss Peachy.

10622309_10152594353066839_1149016114_n

Essence Blush Stick in “10 Pretty In Pink”

QUALITY:

Essence blush in “Pretty in Pink” is a glowing pink color with a hint of shimmer in it. I love love love the color. I love how it gives a natural flush to your cheeks. The formula is quite silky and applies/blends like a dream. I just dab it on my cheeks and blend with my fingers for a very sheer pop of color, but it can be layered up for a more prominent color while still looking natural. I am NC 20-25 in MAC and it compliments my skin tone a lot. Miss peachy would also look great on girls with NC20-30 skin tone. This blush lasted for 6 good hours on my skin in this humid weather of Karachi. In spite of being long wearing it is easy to remove. I use my Pond’s Pure White Face Wash to remove it.
There is one thing which really bothers me about this blush; It’s scent. It a has a strong, kinda sweet scent. Urghh!!.

Essence Blush Stick in "10 Pretty In Pink" -Swatched.

Essence Blush Stick in “10 Pretty In Pink” -Swatched.

FINAL VERDICT:

It is a nice every day blush, really good for beginners. I love the quality of this blush and I would recommend this blush to everyone who is new to makeup or wants a blush with a super easy application method and travel friendly packaging.

RATING: 4/5

4.5

 

 

PROS:

  • Long-lasting.
  • Packaging is travel friendly.
  • The color is build-able.
  • Does not look cake-y.
  • Does not make your skin look oily.

CONS:

  • Has a strong, sweet scent.
  • Does not have a wide range of colors.

I bought Essence blush stick in “Pretty in Pink” from just4girls.pk for 540 PKR. you can also find it in super stores like Naheed’s super market and Scentsation Dolmen City mall in Karachi.

Have you tried Essence blush stick?? Share your thoughts 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Essence Blush Stick in “Pretty in pink” -Review.

Leave your lovely comments overe here :)

