Bioderma Sensibio H2O Makeup Removing Micelle Solution -Review.

Welcome back ladies,

I hope you are doing great. It has been a while that I haven’t reviewed anything on my blog. I have been inclined towards writing more about what is trending and What is currently happening in my life, but this product that I am going to review today, deserves to be talked about. It deserves to be raved about. Under the spotlight today, we have Bioderma Sensibio H2O micellar solution. Bioderma is the brand that basically invented the idea of micellar water for removing makeup. It is made to match the pH levels of your skin and remove the most waterproof and stubborn makeup without drying it out. I, having the most sensitive and reactive skin had to try it. I got the opportunity to test this product when it officially launched in Pakistan. I fell in love with the first use, but decided to try it out for a longer period to properly form an opinion about it. Keep on reading to know how it worked for me.

Bioderma Sensibio H2O Makeup Removing Micelle Solution

Bioderma Sensibio H2O Makeup Removing Micelle Solution

ABOUT THE PRODUCT: 

Sensibio H2O is the 1st and only dermatological micellar water perfectly compatible with the skin: its fatty acid esters, the constituent elements of micelles, are similar to the phospholipids of the skin cell membranes
and naturally help rebuild the skin’s hydrolipidic film.

There are 3 variants of Bioderma micellar solution, Sensibio H2O (Pink), Hydrabio H2O (Blue) and Sebium H2O (Green). 

MY THOUGHTS: 

 

Bioderma Sensibio H2O Makeup Removing Micelle Solution

Bioderma Sensibio H2O Makeup Removing Micelle Solution

Bioderma Sensibio H2O Makeup Removing Micelle Solution

Bioderma Sensibio H2O Makeup Removing Micelle Solution

PACKAGING:

It comes in a clear, plastic bottle with its name and description mentioned on it. The packaging is clear and simple. I have got the one with the oink flip-open cap, which is for sensitive skin. 
It comes in 500ml, 250ml and 100ml sizes. I got the tiny sample size versions of it too, that were handed out to the bloggers only and are not available for sale. 

Bioderma Sensibio H2O Makeup Removing Micelle Solution

Bioderma Sensibio H2O Makeup Removing Micelle Solution

QUALITY: 

It looks like plain water with a fresh, almost floral scent. The solution is alcohol free means it does not rip off the natural moisture from your skin. I am very lazy when it comes to removing makeup specially at night. Waterproof makeup annoys me the most because when it comes to removing, it becomes a disaster. Sensibio H2O removes waterproof make up like a dream. What I do is, I soak two cotton pad with the solution and put the cotton pads on my eyes for two minutes. After that, I gently slide that cotton pads down and it comes off with all the makeup on it. I flip the cotton pads and remove my face makeup with the same cotton pads. Once most of my makeup is off, I take another cotton pad with a little bit of the micellar solution on it and remove the remaining makeup. It takes off every trace of makeup without any fuss. I use three cotton pads when I have a full face of makeup on. Otherwise, all I need is one cotton pad soaked in Sensibio H2O to remove all my makeup. It makes the process of removing makeup very easy and quick. I had been using another micellar water to remove my makeup, but it used to burn my eyes a bit, but Bioderma sensibio H2O does not burn my eyes or skin a bit. I sometimes dip a Q-tip in sensibio and use it to clean and sharpen the wing of my eyeliner and it always saves my life. 

Bioderma Sensibio H2O Makeup Removing Micelle Solution

Bioderma Sensibio H2O Makeup Removing Micelle Solution

Bioderma Sensibio H2O Makeup Removing Micelle Solution

Bioderma Sensibio H2O Makeup Removing Micelle Solution

I sort of had a hard time removing the eyeliner mainly because I applied a heck load of it that too with my finger. It was like 4 layers of eyeliner applied at once, but the lipstick came off in the second swipe. I personally feel that color pop ultra mattes are a pain to take off and Sensibio H2O has made it easier for me.

Athena Cotton Pads

Athena Cotton Pads

Also, I use these cotton pads by Athena. They cost only PKR 90 and has 80, thick cotton pads. 

PRICE & AVAILABILITY: 

Bioderma Sensibio retails of PKR 1000 (250ml) and is available at Hyperstar and other leading makeup and superstores nationwide. It is also available at http://www.daraz.pk 

FINAL VERDICT: 

This is my holy grail makeup remover now. It saves me so much time and does not disturb the pH level of my skin. It has made removing my makeup so much easier. This product is worth the money. Would I recommend this? ABSOLUTELY YES! What are you waiting for? Get yours now!

RATING: 5/5

5

PROS:

  • Alcohol free
  • Does not dry out the skin.
  • Matches skin’s pH levels.
  • Removes waterproof makeup.
  • Does not irritate the skin.
  • Fuss free.
  • Fresh scent.

CONS:

  • Not any.

Have you tried any of the Bioderma’s Micellar solutions? Share your experience in the comments down below ❤ 

8 thoughts on “Bioderma Sensibio H2O Makeup Removing Micelle Solution -Review.

Leave your lovely comments overe here :)

