Mustela Baby Care Products -Review.

Hello Ladies,

With October, we welcome autumn. The dry, windy weather that is not so kind to our skin. As the weather changes to the drier side, my skin becomes more sensitive and I switch to more gentle products that still do the job right. I recently got to try out some Mustela baby care products and since I have very sensitive skin, I decided to give these products a try. Was it worth it? Keep reading to find out.

Mustela Baby Care Products.

Mustela Baby Care Products.

ABOUT THE BRAND: 

The skincare experts for babies and mothers-to-be since 1950.  Mustela offers a complete range of specially formulated skincare to best address the changes in the delicate skin of newborns, babies, children, mothers-to-be and new mothers.
Mustela is proud of its strong relationships with healthcare professionals to best provide safe and effective skincare for both you and your baby.

For more: http://www.mustelausa.com/en/about-mustela

Stelatopia Moisturizing Cream

Mustela Baby Care Products.

Mustela Stelatopia Moisturizing Cream.

ABOUT THE PRODUCT: 

Light texture. Perfect for everyday maintenance and care for extremely dry to eczema-prone skin. Helps to reinforce the skin’s moisture barrier. Soothes skin discomfort. Fragrance-free.

MY THOUGHTS:

PACKAGING:

Mustela Baby Care Products.

Mustela Stelatopia Moisturizing Cream.

Mustela Baby Care Products.

Mustela Stelatopia Moisturizing Cream.

It comes in a white plastic tube with the brand name and product description written blue on it. It has a sturdy twist off cap that does not allow the product to leak while in your bag.

QUALITY: 

 

 

 

Mustela Baby Care Products.

Mustela Stelatopia Moisturizing Cream.

Mustela Baby Care Products.

Mustela Stelatopia Moisturizing Cream.

The moisturizer has a thin consistency with no strong odor. It might smell like oils for some time, but that will fade away. I have been working with oil paints and that means washing your hands off with turpentine oil and the heavy duty cleansers which made my hands super dry. I used this moisturizer as a hand cream and it amazingly healed and hydrated my skin within a day. I was super impressed with this moisturizer that it made its way into my bag. However, it is not suitable to use on your face, specially if you have acne prone skin. It can clog pores and horrendously break you out. That’s kind of what happened to me,but, I love it for my hands and feet. 

FINAL VERDICT: 

I found this moisturizer to work best for very dry, sensitive skin. Specially for hands and feet. It made my hands baby soft and smooth. I would totally recommend this as a hand/body cream for dry skin. 

RATING: 4/5
4

Hydra Bébé Facial Cream

Mustela Baby Care Products.

Mustela Hydra Bébé Facial Cream.

ABOUT THE PRODUCT:

Daily facial moisturizer specially formulated for the delicate skin of babies and children.

MY THOUGHTS :

PACKAGING:

Mustela Baby Care Products.

Mustela Hydra Bébé Facial Cream.

Mustela Baby Care Products.

Mustela Hydra Bébé Facial Cream.

The tube that holds the product is blue and white with the Brand name and product description mentioned on it. It has a sturdy twist off cap that prevents the moisturizer from leaking while traveling.

QUALITY: 

Mustela Baby Care Products.

Mustela Hydra Bébé Facial Cream.

Mustela Baby Care Products.

Mustela Hydra Bébé Facial Cream.

Mustela Hydra bebe facial cream has the consistency of a lotion that glides on smoothly on the skin. When I first applied it, it made me sweat for almost an hour, so I washed it off. Since I have sensitive skin, it made me break out, but surprisingly made my skin soft. Then,Ii decided to use it on the not so sensitive parts of my body like neck, around the nose and hands and again it worked wonders. It made my skin super soft and felt really light weight. The best part about it is that it does not have any kind of scent. This also made its way into my bag and I use mainly on my cuticles and on the neck. 

FINAL VERDICT:

It can be used as an amazing cuticle cream. I use it almost daily now and I am running out of my sample size tube. I am going to buy the full version of it soon. Ladies with dry skin, must give it a go!

RATING: 4/5
4

Vitamin Barrier Cream

Mustela Baby Care Products.

Mustela Vitamin Barrier Cream.

ABOUT THE PRODUCT: 

New enhanced formula prevents, relieves and recovers signs of diaper rash during each diaper change.

MY THOUGHTS:

PACKAGING:

It came in a blue and white, plastic sachet with the brand name and product description mentioned on it.

QUALITY:

Mustela Baby Care Products.

Mustela Vitamin Barrier Cream.

It has a thick consistency, more like a sunscreen. It feels heavy and sticky upon application and leaves behind a whitish cast. Since it is a rash cream, I used it on the side of my neck where I got a rash because of continuously wearing a net dupatta. Since it is quite heavy and moisturizing it slowly healed my rash, but it was a pain to wash off. Other than that, I used it on my hands, but it didn’t work. Neither I expected it to work as it a rash cream. The good part about it is that it is fragrance free and only a pea size blob of the cream was required to cover the entire side of the neck. 

FINAL VERDICT:

This barrier cream is great for easily irritated skin. Since it is fragrance free and contains mild ingredients, it won’t burn or irritate the rash area when applied. If you have a baby, then go for it!

RATING: 4/5
4

PRICE & AVAILABILITY: 

Mustela Stelatopia Moisturizing Cream ($26 for 6.70 oz), Hyra Bebe Facial cream ($11.50 for 1.35 oz) and Vitamin Barrier Cream ($9 for 3.80 oz) can be bought from BabyShop and Graco BabyShop outlets nation wide. 

Have you tried Mustela baby care products? If so, share your experience in the comments down below 🙂

8 thoughts on “Mustela Baby Care Products -Review.

Leave your lovely comments overe here :)

