E.l.f Cosmetics Reviews & Swatches + Official Launch In Pakistan.

Hey girls,

I have been MIA for quite a while because I was on bed rest. Now that I am back, I am going to talk about the brand I have been loving lately, which is Elf cosmetics. I also got to try out a few more products from this brand. Since I have given sufficient time for testing, now its time for a long review.

E.l.f. Cosmetics

E.l.f. Cosmetics

E.L.F. MOISTURIZING FOUNDATION STICK in “NUDE”.

E.l.f. Cosmetics Moisturizing Foundation Stick in "Nude".

E.l.f. Cosmetics Moisturizing Foundation Stick in “Nude”.

ABOUT THE PRODUCT:

This creamy foundation stick glides on effortlessly for adjustable, natural-looking coverage. Enriched with antioxidants and anti-aging ingredients Shea, Vitamin E, Cocoa, Grape, Avocado, Macadamia, and Aloe to nourish and hydrate the skin for a soft, smooth, and revitalized look. The twist-up component is easy to use and perfect for on-the-go beauty.

MY THOUGHTS:

PACKAGING:

E.l.f. Cosmetics Moisturizing Foundation Stick in "Nude".

E.l.f. Cosmetics Moisturizing Foundation Stick in “Nude”.

E.l.f. Cosmetics Moisturizing Foundation Stick in "Nude".

E.l.f. Cosmetics Moisturizing Foundation Stick in “Nude”.

The foundation comes in the form of a stick inside a chic, black swivel tube. The cap of the tube clicks securely, making the packaging travel friendly. The overall look of the product is sleek and expensive.

QUALITY:

E.l.f. Cosmetics Moisturizing Foundation Stick in "Nude".

E.l.f. Cosmetics Moisturizing Foundation Stick in “Nude”.

I am a big fan of stick foundations. They are easy to apply and you can easily control the type of coverage you want depending upon your skin’s need. This particular foundation provides medium to full coverage, but does not feel heavy on the skin at all. It has a semi matte finish and a creamy formula that applies smoothly and blends seamlessly without streaking or clinging to any dry patches. I was a bit skeptical about using this foundation when I read “Moisturizing” on it because I have oily skin and I didn’t want my skin to break out but I gave it a go any ways and I am glad I did. Despite of being a moisturizing formula, it did not feel slick or made my face look oily in anyway. Instead I felt my skin feel hydrated. It kind of gave an HD effect which I was not expecting with this foundation. The wear time of this foundation is also decent. I stayed on intact for 6 to 7 hours with e.l.f pore less primer underneath. However, I did see a bit of shine on my nose and cheeks after 4 hours, but this did not move the foundation from its place. It did not oxidize on my skin, which is a plus point because half of my favorite foundations oxidize on me. In short, this foundation has won my heart. Do I recommend this? YES, I DO!

E.l.f. Cosmetics Moisturizing Foundation Stick in "Nude" -Swatched.

E.l.f. Cosmetics Moisturizing Foundation Stick in “Nude” -Swatched.

PRICE & AVAILABILITY:

E.l.f. moisturizing foundation sticks costs PKR 1150 and can be purchased from http://www.elfcosmetics.pk

RATING: 5/5
5

 

E.L.F. EX-TRA LIP GLOSS in “BRETT”.

E.l.f. Cosmetics Ex-Tra Lip Gloss in "Brett".

E.l.f. Cosmetics Ex-Tra Lip Gloss in “Brett”.

ABOUT THE PRODUCT:

This ultra-smooth, rich colored gloss is loaded with extra ingredients to moisturize and condition. Create lips so gorgeous, they’ll have your exes wanting you back! Enriched with Vitamins A&E, Cocoa Butter, Sunflower, Avocado, and Grape to nourish and protect the lips. The unique applicator shape applies precise color for a perfectly pouty look.

MY THOUGHTS:

PACKAGING:

E.l.f. Cosmetics Ex-Tra Lip Gloss in "Brett".

E.l.f. Cosmetics Ex-Tra Lip Gloss in “Brett”.

E.l.f. Cosmetics Ex-Tra Lip Gloss in "Brett".

E.l.f. Cosmetics Ex-Tra Lip Gloss in “Brett”.

It comes in a basic clear lip gloss tube with a white cap. It has a thin, flat sponge applicator which makes the application precise. The interesting thing about theses lip glosses is that they are named after boys. Yes, boys! Mine is named after Brett.

QUALITY:

Formulation wise the lip gloss is silky smooth. It applies evenly on the lips with a single swipe. When I first applied it, I was blown away with the pigmentation of this Gloss. Let me tell you, it is the most pigmented lip gloss I have used. It does not settle into the fine lines of the lips, but it does feel a bit heavy, like you have something on your lips which sort of turned me off.  Brett is a shimmery, warm toned red, Perfect for skin with slight yellow undertones. Coming towards the scent, it reminds me of MAC lipsticks. It has a soft vanilla-ish scent that slowly fades away after application. The lasting power of this lip gloss is okay. It transfers, of course, like every other lip gloss. Without eating, it can give a wear time of around 3 to 4 hours.

E.l.f. Cosmetics Ex-Tra Lip Gloss in "Brett".

E.l.f. Cosmetics Ex-Tra Lip Gloss in “Brett”-Swatched.

PRICE & AVAILABILITY:

E.l.f. Ex-tra lip gloss retails for PKR 395 and can be purchased from http://www.elfcosmetics.pk

RATING: 3/5
3

 

ELF BRIGHTENING EYE COLOR in “BUTTERNUT”

E.l.f. Cosmetics Brightening Eye Color in "Butternut".

E.l.f. Cosmetics Brightening Eye Color in “Butternut”.

ABOUT THE PRODUCT:

Luxuriously smooth, pigmented formula provides your eyes with a bright and beautiful sweep of rich color. The formula blends into skin for a long lasting, beautiful effect. Each quad is comprised of 4 coordinating shades that allow for both natural and dramatic looks. Built-in mirror and applicator included.

MY THOUGHTS:

PACKAGING:

E.l.f. Cosmetics Brightening Eye Color in "Butternut".

E.l.f. Cosmetics Brightening Eye Color in “Butternut”.

E.l.f. Cosmetics Brightening Eye Color in "Butternut".

E.l.f. Cosmetics Brightening Eye Color in “Butternut”.

It comes in a small, white plastic palette with a transparent lid. At the bottom of the quad, there is a mirrored slot which holds a sponge eye makeup applicator. The small size and sturdy lid makes it perfect for on-the-go make up bag. The name of the quad is mentioned on the back.

QUALITY: 

E.l.f. Cosmetics Brightening Eye Color in "Butternut".

E.l.f. Cosmetics Brightening Eye Color in “Butternut”.

The eyeshadow quad contains warm, earthy tones that are perfect for daily wear. These are the kind of shades you can’t go wrong with. The quad consists of two light and two dark colors. All the shades are equally pigmented and buttery smooth. In butternut, the top left shade is a cream color with a hint of shimmer and bottom left is a yellowish beige color with a semi matte finish. The bottom right is a satin taupe color, perfect for the crease and top right is cool bronze. All these shades are perfect to create a neutral eye makeup look. The staying power of the eyeshadows really impressed me. I wore these with Essence I love stage eyeshadow base underneath and the eye shades stayed on for the whole day without creasing or fading. They do produce a little fall out in the pan, but that is not really an issue for me until they blend nicely on my eyelids without making a mess. I would recommend this quad to everyone who is in search of a versatile eyeshadow palette for their makeup bags.

E.l.f. Cosmetics Brightening Eye Color in "Butternut".

E.l.f. Cosmetics Brightening Eye Color in “Butternut”-Swatched.

PRICE & AVAILABILITY:

E.L.F. Brightening Eye Color Quad costs PKR 450 and can be bought from http://www.elfcosmetics.pk

RATING: 4.5/5
4.5

FINAL VERDICT:

I love the fact that E.l.f. offers such amazing products at such a low price tag. I am absolutely in love with the foundation. E.l.f. cosmetics products are must haves for every makeup collection. 

 

Have you tried E.l.f cosmetics products? If so, share your experience with us in the comments down below. 🙂

Check out E.l.f. Cosmetics Pakistan over here:

* PR sample sent for Review. This, however, has not effected my honesty or opinion. I have given my honest opinion about the product mentioned in this post.
11 thoughts on “E.l.f Cosmetics Reviews & Swatches + Official Launch In Pakistan.

  1. Im pleasantly surprised by the foundation stick! I did not expect it to perform super well but your review is making me think otherwise! and the Elf eyebrow kit is such a great product from them, if you haven’t tried it out i think you should! Lovely post 🙂

    Like

  2. I remember, i much crazy i was for this brand, and spent alot of money when they landed in Pakistan few years back. Great products on reasonable prices but now they are charging alot for a $ products :/

    Great review
    Hugs ❤

    Liked by 2 people

Leave your lovely comments overe here :)

