E.L.F. Gotta Glow Lip Tint in “Perfect Pink” -Review & Swatches.

Hello ladies,

As you might have seen in my previous haul post that I have bought a few E.L.F. products. Which means there will be raining E.L.F. in my “Reviews” category for a while. Also, E.L.F. cosmetics has officially launched in Pakistan online. Check it out over here: www.elfcosmetics.pk
You people must be well aware of the fact by now that I am obsessed with lip products. Therefore, the first thing that I am reviewing is E.L.F. Gotta Glow Lip Tint which is the first thing I actually opened as I was the most excited about it. 

E.L.F. Gotta Glow Lip Tint

E.L.F. Gotta Glow Lip Tint in “Perfect Pink”.

ABOUT THE PRODUCT:

This innovative lip tint reacts with the chemistry of your lips to deliver a personalized, perfect shade of pink, berry. or peach! The ethereal hue gives a sheer flush of color that enhances the natural beauty of your lips. The gel-based formula glides on smoothly and is infused with Shea Butter to moisturize and nourish.

MY THOUGHTS:

PACKAGING: 

E.L.F. Gotta Glow Lip Tint

E.L.F. Gotta Glow Lip Tint in “Perfect Pink”.

E.L.F. Gotta Glow Lip Tint

E.L.F. Gotta Glow Lip Tint in “Perfect Pink”.

E.L.F. Gotta Glow Lip Tint

E.L.F. Gotta Glow Lip Tint in “Perfect Pink”.

The lip tint arrives encased in a slender black box which shows the product inside. The lip tint itself is in a clear swivel tube with silver accents. The overall tube packaging looks chic. The cap clicks securely which makes it fuss free in terms of being travel friendly. The shade name and number is mentioned on the bottom of the tube.

QUALITY:

E.L.F. Gotta Glow Lip Tint

E.L.F. Gotta Glow Lip Tint in “Perfect Pint”.

This lip tint has a buttery, smooth texture that glides seamlessly on the lips and does not settle into fine lines of the lips. Formulation wise it is very moisturizing but not in the greasy way. It is so lightweight, I almost always forget I have something on my lips. The product applies clear and then starts changing its color once it’s on the lips. It slowly changes its color into a natural rosy pink. In terms of lasting power, this product is quite decent. It lasted for almost an hour or two on me without eating. After the product wears off there is a fresh pink tint on your lips that the product leaves behind that stays on for almost the whole day. It has a very sheer coverage, which is good for fair complexioned beauties. I found it to be too light for our Desi complexion. I would call it my MLBB shade as it slightly enhances my natural lip color. The lip tint stick is quite prone to melting specially if you travel with it in hot weather.

 

E.L.F. Gotta Glow Lip Tint.

Bare Lips.

E.L.F. Gotta Glow Lip Tint

E.L.F. Gotta Glow Lip Tint in “Perfect Pink” -Swatched.

PRICE & AVAILABILITY: 

Since E.L.F. is now officially available in Pakistan, you can buy it from their official website www.elfcosmetics.pk. It retails for $6/ PKR 995. You can also buy E.L.F products on http://www.just4girls.pk. Use my code “J4GDT5” at the time of check out to get 5% off on your entire purchase. 
J4G

FINAL VERDICT:
Products like these are a shot in the dark to buy. You can tell if it looks good on you or not, only after testing it on your own as everyone’s body chemistry is different. But, in my opinion, it comes off as a rosy pink with a dash of bubblegum pink on most of the people if you closely inspect. I along with my sisters got almost the same results if not the exact same. I would suggest this lip balm to teenage girls who have just stepped into the world of makeup and don’t want a bold lip color. It is the kind of product that I have grown to love. I was not very impressed by the first impression of this product, but now I wear it daily to the university and I love it.

Do I recommend it? Yes! Would I buy the other tints from this line? YES!

RATING: 4.5/5
4.5

PROS:

  • Moisturizing.
  • Lightweight.
  • Changes color according to your body chemistry.
  • Stain lasts for the whole day.
  • Good for daily use.
  • Good value.
  • Chic Packaging.

CONS:

  • Bullet might melt in hot weather.
  • The product it self wears off in two hours. 

Have you tried E.L.F. cosmetics tints? Share your experience in the comments down below if you have tried. ❤

10 thoughts on “E.L.F. Gotta Glow Lip Tint in “Perfect Pink” -Review & Swatches.

Leave your lovely comments overe here :)

