Relive the Memories This Independence Day.

In this era, as we are occupied and might lack in showing the patriotism on every day basis, but we know deep down our heart beats for our beloved country that we truly express in the month of August. The month when we got this country, when Pakistan became an independent country. However, there still are a lot of people whose personality and little acts they do daily, reflects patriotism.

Baba ki trumpet

Baba ki trumpet

Baba ki trumpet

I recently watched the TVC of Fruitien, which is about an old man who was a member of the band that played Pakistani National Anthem for the very first time and his trumpet; the instrument he played in that band, was his most prized possession. This TVC has truly touched my heart and I couldn’t stop the book of time from flipping its pages to the period when my Nani (Grand Ma) used to tell me how she used to be a Girl Guide and that drove her to the opportunity of meeting Mohtarma Fatima Jinnah. This memory is dearest to her and I can’t stop myself from smiling every time her eyes glisten with pride while telling me this story. My Dada (Grand Dad) always gathers me and my sisters when we meet him and tells us all the stories about the time of partition. This TVC has helped me understand the sentiments of my grandparents. I truly appreciate the efforts of CitroPak Ltd for coming up with such an excellent idea. 

Here is the link to the TVC by Fruitien if you’d like to watch it: https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=941552925954026&id=380993465343311

I hope you love this Ad as much as I did. 

Pakistan Zindabad!

8 thoughts on “Relive the Memories This Independence Day.

Leave your lovely comments overe here :)

