Jo’s Organic Beauty “Cocoa Divine Mask” -Review.

Hey y’all,

I hope everyone is doing fine. As you know, I am a true believer of natural skincare products, I got pretty excited when I received this product. Since I have taken enough time to test it now it’s time to review this delicious smelling face mask.

Jo's Organic Cocoa Divine Mask.

Jo’s Organic Cocoa Divine Mask.

ABOUT THE PRODUCT:

Cocoa Divine Mask is an antioxidant power pack, which help protect your skin from free radical damage; keeping it soft, supple and juvenile for long. Cocoa Divine Mask is a skin softener, wrinkle defender and skin revitalizer.

MY THOUGHTS:

 

Jo's Organic Cocoa Divine Mask.

Jo’s Organic Cocoa Divine Mask.

Jo's Organic Cocoa Divine Mask.

Jo’s Organic Cocoa Divine Mask.

Jo's Organic Cocoa Divine Mask.

Jo’s Organic Cocoa Divine Mask.

PACKAGING:

A plastic tub holds this heavenly smelling mask, and has a twist-off cap that secures the product inside, making it safe to travel with. The brand and product name are specified on the cap while the description and instructions are mentioned on the tub.

Jo's Organic Cocoa Divine Mask.

Jo’s Organic Cocoa Divine Mask.

Jo's Organic Cocoa Divine Mask Mixed With Rosewater.

Jo’s Organic Cocoa Divine Mask Mixed With Rosewater.

QUALITY: 

The mask comes in a powder form that has to be mixed with water or rose water to be formed into a paste. The mask smells like oats and of course chocolate. It feels kind of bumpy while applying. I leave it on my face for around 20 minutes. Once completely dried, I soften it using water and massage the product into my skin and then rinse it with tap water. I noticed my skin got brighter and had a subtle glow after using it for the first time, which is pretty impressive. The mask claims to soften your skin, prevent wrinkles and revitalize your skin, yet two out of three claims proved to be true. After a few uses, I observed my skin to be softer than before and it gave me a natural, healthy highlight on the top of my cheekbones. My skin definitely felt happier than before. I mix one tablespoon of mask with one tablespoon of rose water to make a paste that is sufficient to cover the entire face and neck. Since I have not reached my “wrinkle age” so I cannot say anything in that regards. Other than that it worked fine for me. However, washing it off can be a mess in your sink, but it’s worth the result.

Jo's Organic Cocoa Divine Mask Applied. Wet (Right), Dried (Left).

Jo’s Organic Cocoa Divine Mask Applied. Wet (Right), Dried (Left).

PRICE & AVAILABILITY:

It is available at Jo’s Organic Beauty Facebook page and it costs PKR 700.

FINAL VERDICT: 

I like to use this mask before makeup to give my skin a little lift and glow and to have a soft, smooth canvas to work on. Plus, I am always ready to have some chocolaty goodness on my face, whether it is in the neat form of a mask, or the not-so-neat form of the after affects of a chocolate cake.

Note: If you want the mask to last longer then store it in the refrigerator.

RATING: 4.5/5
4.5

PROS:

  • Smells delicious.
  • Brightens up the skin.
  • Skin glows after a few uses.
  • Au’ natural ingredients.
  • Softens the skin.
  • Good price for the quantity and quality.
  • Great for an instant lift to the skin.

CONS:

  • Only available online.
  • Creates a mess while washing it off.

Have you tried Jo’s Organic Cocoa Divine mask? Or Anything else from their “Cocoa Divine” Line? If so, I would love to know your experience ❤

* PR sample sent for Review. This, however, has not effected my honesty or opinion. I have given my honest opinion about the product mentioned in this post.

10 thoughts on “Jo’s Organic Beauty “Cocoa Divine Mask” -Review.

Leave your lovely comments overe here :)

