NYX Chunky Dunk Hydrating Lippie in ” Pomegranate Margarita” -Review & Swatches.

Hello girls,

I know I have been MIA, but that is because I am so caught up with my studies and assignments. But I miss you girls and blogging so I am back with a review. Today, under the limelight I have something that has made my morning routine easier. It’s NYX chunky dunk hydrating lippie. You want to know how? Scroll down!

ABOUT THE PRODUCT:

NYX Chunky Dunk Hydrating Lippie in Pomegranate Margarita.

NYX Chunky Dunk Hydrating Lippie in Pomegranate Margarita.

Be Lippie Chic with this satiny smooth formula. Light and sheer at first yet build able the more you apply. Never needs a sharpener the portable package propels and repels for ease of use and no product is wasted. A makeup bag must have!

MY THOUGHTS:

PACKAGING:

NYX Chunky Dunk Hydrating Lippie in "Pomegranate Margarita".

NYX Chunky Dunk Hydrating Lippie in “Pomegranate Margarita”.

NYX Chunky Dunk Hydrating Lippie in "Pomegranate Margarita".

NYX Chunky Dunk Hydrating Lippie in “Pomegranate Margarita”.

NYX Chunky Dunk Hydrating Lippie in "Pomegranate Margarita".

NYX Chunky Dunk Hydrating Lippie in “Pomegranate Margarita”.

It is a twist up crayon that does not require any sharpening. It has a plastic body that represents the color of the product. The cap is transparent and closes tightly hence makes it travel friendly.

QUALITY:

NYX Chunky Dunk Hydrating Lippie in "Pomegranate Margarita" -Swatched.

NYX Chunky Dunk Hydrating Lippie in “Pomegranate Margarita” -Swatched.

It has a very buttery formula that makes it glide on the lips smoothly. It has a sheer coverage that can be built up to medium. One layer of product looks very fresh and natural on the lips. It is very moisturizing and still has a good staying power. On my lips, it lasted for a good 3 hours, leaving behind a noticeable tint that I loved. Despite of having a buttery texture it does not settle into the fine lines of the lips or bleed. It does not have any noticeable scent.
This particular shade “Pomegranate Margarita” is perfect for winters. It is a sheer berry color that gives the effect of fresh scrubbed lips.

PRICE & AVAILABILITY:

A wide range of NYX cosmetics products is available at http://www.just4girls.pk. NYX chunky dunk hydrating lippie retails for PKR 1099.
You can also use my code “J4GDT5” at the time of checkout to get 5% off site wide.
J4G

FINAL VERDICT:

This product is heaven sent. It has made my morning makeup routine easier. I used to apply lip balm, dab lip color with my finger, soak up the moisture with a tissue and apply lip balm again to make it look natural, long lasting and moisturizing. Now, I just use this and I am planning on getting some summer shades too.
I would recommend it to all the girls who finds lipsticks too much or are new into makeup and also every College and University girl. It is a time saver. 

RATING :5/5
5

PROS:

  • Hydrating.
  • Lasts for a decent amount of time.
  • Smooth Application.
  • Time saving, Multi-tasking product.
  • Build able coverage.
  • Does not settle into fine lines. 
  • Leaves behind a tint.
  • Perfect shade for winters.
  • No scent.

CONS:

  • I found the product to be a little less. 

Have you tried NYX Chunky Dunk hydrating lippies? Share your thoughts about it in the comments down below 🙂

* PR sample sent for Review. This, however, has not effected my honesty or opinion. I have given my honest opinion about the product mentioned in this post.

26 thoughts on “NYX Chunky Dunk Hydrating Lippie in ” Pomegranate Margarita” -Review & Swatches.

  1. Pingback: My Top 5 Fall/Winter Lipsticks. | Dudettes Talk

Leave your lovely comments overe here :)

