Makeup Revolution “The Matte Effect” Foundation And Concealer -Review.

Hello Gorgeous,

Hope everything is going great in your life. As for me, My university is going to start soon IA. Therefore, I was looking for a sheer coverage, lightweight and inexpensive foundation for everyday use and a concealer to cover up my deadly dark circles. I am a night owl. Sleeping at night is just not my thing anymore, that’s why I need a concealer to fake a good night’s sleep. I hope I’ll be able to get my sleeping routine straight after my busy life starts.
So, after much research, I decided to try out Makeup Revolution Matte Effect Foundation and concealer. About Makeup Revolution, it is a new brand that has been launched recently in Pakistan. This brand offers a wide range of quality cosmetic products on such a reasonable price.If you want to know my experience with MUR foundation and concealer then scroll down.

Makeup Revolution Foundation & Concealer.

Makeup Revolution Foundation & Concealer.

FOUNDATION:

Makeup Revolution "The Matte Effect" Foundation in Natural Beige.

Makeup Revolution “The Matte Effect” Foundation in Natural Beige.

ABOUT THE PRODUCT:

Get the perfect matte effect with this matte foundation. This liquid foundation is easily applied and blends easily whilst providing an even and perfectly matte finish that lasts all day.

Available in 8 in shades.

MY THOUGHTS:

PACKAGING:

Makeup Revolution "The Matte Effect" Foundation in Natural Beige.

Makeup Revolution “The Matte Effect” Foundation in Natural Beige.

Makeup Revolution "The Matte Effect" Foundation in Natural Beige.

Makeup Revolution “The Matte Effect” Foundation in Natural Beige.

 
It is a glossy, flat plastic tube with a twist and lock cap. The brand label and description are printed on the front and back of the tube. The color combination of the tube and the cap is very chic. Since it has a sturdy cap and a flat tube, it can easily be kept in a small purse or a clutch.

QUALITY:

Makeup Revolution "The Matte Effect" Foundation in Natural Beige.

Makeup Revolution “The Matte Effect” Foundation in Natural Beige.

The texture of this foundation is neither too thin nor too thick. It has the perfect consistency that spreads evenly on the skin. It blends seamlessly providing a semi matte finish. It is a very light weight and breathable foundation that gives a sheer coverage. It has a very light to no scent that fades away after application. Even though it has a sheer coverage, but it can be built up to medium without appearing cake-y. It lasts for about 8 hours after setting it with powder which is half of what it claims. But considering the price, I think it offers quite a decent wear time. Being a water-based foundation, it prevents the acne prone skin from breaking out and I love it. Despite of having “The Matte Effect”, it does not dry out the skin or cling to the dry patches of skin. Awesome, right?

PRICE & AVAILABILITY:
It can be purchased online at http://www.just4girls.pk and http://www.daraz.pk for PKR 350.

FINAL VERDICT:

Makeup Revolution "The Matte Effect" Foundation in Natural Beige.

Makeup Revolution “The Matte Effect” Foundation in Natural Beige.

Makeup Revolution “The Matte Effect” foundation has impressed me so well that it has become my go to foundation. It gives a semi matte finish without enhancing any dry areas on the skin. The shade that I got is a perfect match for my skin (For reference, I am NC 20-25 in MAC). I love the fact that it has an appropriate color range, so that everyone can try this foundation. It is a perfect foundation for everyday usage. I like water based foundations because I have combo-oily skin and these do not break me out. Considering the price, staying power and formula, I would say this foundation is a hit. Would I recommend it? YES! ‘

RATING: 4.5/5
4.5

 

Β 

PROS:

  • Lasts up to 8 hours.
  • Build-able.
  • Decent shade range.
  • Does not dry out skin.
  • Water based.
  • Even consistency.
  • Light weight and breathable.
  • Affordable.

CONS:

  • Does not last for 16 hours as claimed.
  • Less quantity.

 

CONCEALER:

Makeup Revolution "The Matte Effect" Concealer in MC 05.

Makeup Revolution “The Matte Effect” Concealer in MC 05.

ABOUT THE PRODUCT:

Matte and very creamy, packing all the coverage you need to depend on.

An all round concealer providing a matte finish covering all imperfections. For just Β£1, a product which should be part of your daily makeup routine for quick and easy coverups.

Available in 8 shades.

MY THOUGHTS:

PACKAGING:

Makeup Revolution "The Matte Effect" Concealer in MC 05.

Makeup Revolution “The Matte Effect” Concealer in MC 05.

This concealer comes in a black swivel tube and is almost the size of an average lipstick. The cap is sturdy and will not open up in a bag making it easy to travel with.

QUALITY:

Makeup Revolution "The Matte Effect" Concealer in MC 05.

Makeup Revolution “The Matte Effect” Concealer in MC 05.

First thing is first, The stick format makes is easy to use. It gives control so you can easily apply wherever you want.
It has a creamy texture which is ideal to cover blemishes and dark circles around the eyes. It is nicely pigmented and covers everything quite well. I like to use it with a damp sponge under my eyes for a natural and flawless and lightweight finish. Using fingers for applying this concealer can be a little bit difficult I don’t know why. As the packaging says “The Matte Effect”, it has a matte finish but is not drying at all. It can be layered up 2 to 3 times and still look natural (if blended with a damp sponge). The key is to apply layer by layer and blend properly each time. It does not have any scent which is a good thing because it might irritate the skin around the eyes as it is very sensitive.

PRICE & AVAILABILITY:
It can be purchased online at http://www.just4girls.pk and http://www.daraz.pk for PKR 250.

FINAL VERDICT:

Makeup Revolution "The Matte Effect" Concealer in MC 05.

Makeup Revolution “The Matte Effect” Concealer in MC 05 -Swatched.

Makeup Revolution "The Matte Effect" Concealer in MC 05 -Blended.

Makeup Revolution “The Matte Effect” Concealer in MC 05 -Blended.

All in all, Makeup Revolution “The Matte Effect” concealer is the first concealer that I have actually liked. I have tried a bunch of concealers from the local makeup stores, but nothing impressed me. This one worked amazingly even with such a low price tag. The tube is compact and portable. It is definitely going into my travel makeup bag. Give it a try if you are in a search of high quality concealer with a low cost.

RATING: 5/5
5

 

 

PROS:

  • Compact swivel tube.
  • Nicely pigmented.
  • Decent shade range.
  • Does not crease under the eyes.
  • Creamy.
  • Affordable.
  • Light-weight.

CONS:

  • Does not blend with fingers.

So guys, Have you tried Makeup Revolution “The Matte Effect” foundation or concealer? If so, let us know how it worked out for you πŸ™‚

42 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution “The Matte Effect” Foundation And Concealer -Review.

  1. Pingback: The Beauty Blogger Award. | Dudettes Talk

  2. Pingback: What’s In My Makeup/ She-mergency Bag. | Dudettes Talk

  3. I have never tried makeup revolution, and after reading your review I ordered the concealer. It sounds tempting, the price obviously but most importantly the way you explained its pros and cons.
    informative post.XOXO

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: 60 Second Review: Mary Kay Timewise Matte-Wear Foundation | Bailey B. -

  5. The foundation sounds awesome! I just waiting for a Pakistani blogger to review it so I can get my hands on it. Sheer and airy is just my thing. Thanks for a great review I’ll be getting it now! πŸ˜€

    Like

  6. Wow πŸ˜€ they seem a must have to me πŸ™‚ I need to try these now πŸ™‚ And u have done such a detailed post πŸ™‚ love love love it πŸ™‚ keep it up πŸ™‚
    annmakeupblog.blogspot.com

    Like

  7. hmmm both sounds promising! me too have used so many foundations and concealers… but I guess I should try ’em as you said that they are light weighed… Thanks for the review Dear!!

    Love XoxoX

    Liked by 1 person

Leave your lovely comments overe here :)

