Essence “I Love Stage” eyeshadow base -Review.

Hi girls,

I am back with another review. I have changed the pattern of my reviews too. I was recently trying out Essence “I love stage” eyeshadow base. So, I thought, why not share my experience?

Essence "I love stage" eyeshadow base.

Essence “I love stage” eyeshadow base.

ABOUT THE PRODUCT:

The I love stage – eyeshadow base is the star of the show! it is multifunctional and can either be used as a base for concealer or eyeshadow. the creamy texture won’t settle in the crease of your eyelid – it makes every eyeshadow last longer and intensifies the color. for a smooth eye make-up that is just waiting for its grand appearance in the spotlight!

MY THOUGHTS:

Essence "I love stage" eyeshadow base.

Essence “I love stage” eyeshadow base.

Essence "I love stage" eyeshadow base.

Essence “I love stage” eyeshadow base.

PACKAGING:

It is a clear plastic bottle/ tube with a doe foot applicator. It contains 4ml of product which is quite nice for such a low price.

Essence "I love stage" eyeshadow base.

Essence “I love stage” eyeshadow base.

QUALITY:

The texture of the product is dense and creamy. It looks more like a concealer and gives a matte finish on the lids when applied. It is very pigmented and covers up the hyper-pigmentation on the eye lids. This base does a good job at intensifying the color and longevity of the eye shadow. It extended the wear of my eye shadows to 4-5 hours.

 

Essence "I love stage" eyeshadow base - Swatch.

Essence “I love stage” eyeshadow base – Swatch.

FINAL VERDICT:

It is so easy to use and blends easily. I apply the product directly on my lids with the applicator it came with and blend it with my ring finger. I love how it gives coverage and dries to a matte finish. If you are looking for a budget friendly and decent quality eye shadow base, then you might want to try this.

RATING: 3.5/5

3.5

 

 

PROS:

  • Has a creamy texture.
  • Covers up hyper pigmentation.
  • Very affordable.
  • Super blend-able.
  • Enhances the color of the eye shadow.

CONS:

  • Staying power is OK.
  • Creases after some time.

Essence “I love stage” eye shadow base can be bought http://www.just4girls.pk or http://www.beautyarena.pk for 450PKR. You can also buy it from any super store that sells authentic cosmetics like Naheed’s super store.

Have you tried essence “I love stage” eye shadow base?

4 thoughts on “Essence “I Love Stage” eyeshadow base -Review.

Leave your lovely comments overe here :)

