Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder -Review

Hello Lovelies,

Since the summer is in full swing now, the time of the year when face powders are needed the most to keep your look shine and slick free, I thought I should review the face powders I am using which is “Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder” in Sandstorm. I wanted to buy the one in Transparent but they were all sold out that is why I had to get this shade.
Keep reading to know what I think of this face powder. 🙂

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Sandstorm.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Sandstorm.

 

About The Product:

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals.
Helps minimize the appearance of pores.
Dermatologically tested.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Sandstorm. (swatched)

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Sandstorm. (swatched)

My Verdict:

First, I’ll talk about the texture. The texture of the powder is really smooth and applies like a dream. It does not appear chalky or set in the smile lines. What I love the most about this powder is that; it does a really good job at controlling oil. And this is what I mainly like my powder to do Because I have a combination/oily skin. It keeps my skin oil free for almost 4 to 5 hours and gives a nice sheer coverage. This is my Holy Grail powder now. However, the package is nor very appealing neither travel friendly. It is a basic pan with a clear lid that can come off really easily in your bag if you travel with it.

In a nutshell, It is an amazing product which is quite close to a high-end pressed powder in a very “easy-on-pocket” cost. I definitely recommend the Rimmel London stay matte pressed powder to all the beauties who struggle with oily skin problems.

 

Rating:
4.5/5

4.5

 

 

  • Pros:
    • Gives a natural coverage.
    • Controls oils for up to 4 hours.
    • Very affordable.
    • Smooth texture.
    • Comes in seven shades.

    Cons:

    • The packaging looks cheap.
    • Not travel friendly.

I bought mine from Naheed’s super store. It cost PKR750. You can find it online on http://www.beautyarena.pk.

Love.

 

6 thoughts on “Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder -Review

  1. Pingback: The Beauty Blogger Award. | Dudettes Talk

Leave your lovely comments overe here :)

