Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit Acne Face Wash- Review.

Mornin’ y’all (it’s morning over here). I am going to write up the Neutrogena pink grapefruit acne face wash.

I was like OMG! I have to buy this when I saw this at the supermarket but then I decided to be a nice girl and waited for my previous face wash to finish. O:-).

Did it work out for me?
Did it live up to my expectations?

Scroll down for the answers.

10013530_10152222542856839_1407559157_n

Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit Acne Face Wash

Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit Acne Face Wash

Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit Acne Face Wash

About the product:-

The #1 dermatologist recommended acne-fighting cleanser. Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash now comes with an uplifting blast of pink grapefruit! With maximum strength Salicylic Acid acne medicine boosted by MicroClear technology, Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Facial Wash powerfully treats and helps prevent breakouts—even blackheads. This unique formula contains 100% naturally derived grapefruit extract plus vitamin C. It eliminates oil and dirt, and rinses clean without over-drying.

My Verdict:-

I was quite contended with the face wash I was using but then I decided to use this because of all the hype on the internet. But it was a wrong decision.I don’t know why girls whenever I use any gel based face wash, It just messes up my skin. And this face wash showed no mercy and made my whole face break out like crazy. I continued to use it if I could see any changes but it just made it worst. I was shocked because really, it was the first time that a product reacted THIS BADLY with my skin. I stopped using it after a month. And it has been 5 days that I am back to my old face wash and my skin has started clearing up already. (I LOVE IT).Thanks God.

To sum it all up, It completely dried out my skin. Made my skin’s situation worse and it made me cry.(TBH)

Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit Acne Face Wash costs Rs.705/=  for 177 ml. You can buy it from any drugstore or super market in Pakistan or abroad.

Rating=0.5/5

 

0.5

 

 

Pros:

  • Fresh and Fruity scent

Cons:

  • Completely dries out your skin.
  • Does not do anything for reducing acne.
  • Pain to rinse off completely.
  • Does not give a very clean effect.

Have you ever tried this face wash?What did it do to your skin, girls ? Don’t forget to share .

 Much Love.

One thought on “Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit Acne Face Wash- Review.

Leave your lovely comments overe here :)

