Essence Stay Matte Lip Cream- Review

Hola Amigos,

BREAKING NEWS! Essence is slowly superseding all of my favorite drugstore brands. I mean really, they have everything from nails to lips to skin care. I am in love with Essence products. Other than the variety, the price range is also amazing. Everything is so reasonably priced and affordable.

Essence stay matte lip cream in "Smooth Berry".

Essence stay matte lip cream in “Smooth Berry”.

My Verdict:

Right now my most worn product from Essence is the Stay Matte Lip Cream in “Smooth Berry”. It’s a silky smooth hot pink color and when I say it’s “Silky Smooth” , believe me. It glides on your lips very smoothly and is super pigmented. The doe foot applicator makes application easy. The most amazing feature of this product is that it dries to a matte finish which I am a fan of. It has a strong vanilla candy-like smell that does not bother me at all. It comes in 4 shades; Smooth berry, Silky red, Velvet rose and Soft nude and they all are simply gorgeous. The staying power is amazing. I bite my lips A LOT and it survived through that. So, if you are like me then definitely got for it.

 

Essence Stay matte lip cream in "Smooth Berry".

Essence Stay matte lip cream in “Smooth Berry”.

How I Use It Daily:
Now, OK! I know I will look a bit weird wearing a bold color like this on a daily basis. What I do is, I just dab a tiny bit of the product on my lips and spread it over with my finger. It gives me a fresh/ natural look that I prefer for everyday.

To sum it all up it is an amazing product.It applies like a dream and does not leave your lips feeling dry. I LOVE it.

Rating: 4.5/5

 

4.5

Go For It If:

  • You are looking for an affordable but good quality lip product.
  •  You want a very pigmented lip color.
  •  You prefer matte finishes.
  •  You want a light weight, long lasting and non-sticky formula.

Do Not Consider It If:

  •  You don’t like fragrant lip products.

I purchased the Essence Stay Matte lip cream from Naheed’s superstore for 360PKR. You can also purchase it online from just4girls.pk. Beauties abroad can find this product at Target, Ulta or online.

Have you tried anything from Essence ? Did you like it?

3 thoughts on “Essence Stay Matte Lip Cream- Review

  1. Pingback: What’s In My Makeup/ She-mergency Bag. | Dudettes Talk

Leave your lovely comments overe here :)

